running fool

An update on yesterday’s post. I did go out to run in the snow yesterday. I had shoveled the driveway and front walk in the 13 degrees and did not find it cold at all, so I thought I could run in it easily.

My only concern was where to run. The roads had been plowed, but they were busy with cars. The lingering ice on the sidewalks was all hidden by the new snow. So I took myself to the paved hike/bike trail near my house. It turned out that a local running club had used this part of the trail for their New Year’s Day run. Thus they plowed the snow for me.

It was a sloppy run, given the snow and ice, but I’m glad I went.

Explore posts in the same categories: Ramblings Off Topic

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

