In other news

I received a no thank you letter from Ellery Queen Mystery Magazine for a short story I had submitted some months ago. The story is nothing like the cozy mystery novels I am writing, but I’m proud of it nonetheless.

I really had no expectation that the magazine would accept the story, but when I decided it was ready to shop around, I decided to go for the big name market first just on the impossible chance that it would find a home there.

I guess I’m disappointed, but I’m not surprised. And I’m not flustered. I’ll get it out in the marketplace shortly — maybe to a more realistic possibility. If anything interesting happens, I’ll let you know.

Explore posts in the same categories: Humble efforts, short stories

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

