Chapter 6 coming along

I had a good writing session with chapter 6 of Finnegans Afoot this morning, putting down more than 2000 (first draft) words. After the troubles I had with chapters 4 and 5, I worried that I was going to have to fight the whole way to the finish, but not so. At least not so with chapter 6.

There is no “action” in this chapter. It’s mostly conversations and background, but a lot of the story gets developed or hinted at here. Some of my metaphors get a work out as well. I think I’ll be able to finish it in my next session at the computer.

Still no word from either of the agents who asked for samples of Finnegans Festive. Nor have I heard from any of the several other agents I have queried in the last couple of months. But I keep at it.

Explore posts in the same categories: Finnegans, Humble efforts

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

