Spam it is not

I mentioned last week that I had sent out a couple of my short stories to several magazines. I received a response from one of the editors today. She said my query email wound up in her spam bucket but that she rescued it and will give it due consideration.

Response time is now eight to twelve weeks. So as I said before, time to focus on other projects.

One of those is the proof for a short story of mine, “Race to the summit,” that will appear in the Beacons of Tomorrow anthology this June. The editor sent it around earlier in the week. I read through it to spot the typos (found a few), and sent my response back to the editor right away.

And there’s always more work for a writer.

Explore posts in the same categories: Humble efforts, short stories

One Comment on “Spam it is not”

  1. rick Says:

    Just dropped in to see what condition your condition was in. Congrats on the story coming out.

    Yes, a writer’s job is never done.


Leave a Reply

