It only stings a little

Yesterday my email brought me two rejections from agents who had asked for partials on Finnegans Festive. One responded within two days of my query saying that she wasn’t looking for mystery fiction. Oddly, her web page says she is.

The other was the agent who had responded after five months to ask for sample chapters. He finally came back and said my novel wasn’t for him.

As I said before, I hate it when rejections travel in packs. I’ll get over it. I should immediately find a couple of other targets and send my query to them!

Update: I’ve already sent the query to two new agents.

Explore posts in the same categories: Finnegans, Humble efforts

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “It only stings a little”

  1. Rick Says:

    Fastest rejection: Seven minutes. “Not for me.”

    You just have to keep on sending them out.

    Have you tried the Evil Editor to have his minions poke fun at your query in an effort to make it better? Though the sting of their wit was sometimes harsh, my query did improve as did my synopsis.

    Time to go shoo the deer away from, well, everything, and maybe I’ll even grab some sleep.


Leave a Reply

