Chapter 8.5 is finished

At least I think it is. I finished writing it yesterday, but I’m pretty sure it’s going to need a rewrite or at least an enhancement. I was sort of racing near the end to get it finished, and I think I gave short change to one little scene that may require a revisit. Even so, it came in at a healthy 3,500+ words

A sort of teaser I put at the very end of the chapter needed a little support work in the following chapter, but that’s okay. It was easy enough to do that. I added about 200 words and the transition was made.

And then back to what I think are the four remaining chapters of the novel. I’ve been thinking about these for a long time, so I hope they write themselves readily. Once I have those done, I’ll probably do a read through of the whole novel to fix all of the obvious non sequiturs, but then I’ll leave the whole thing to simmer for a while before I give it a more thorough going over.

Explore posts in the same categories: Humble efforts

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

