“Moron Saturday” on Friday

The commedia issue of Danse Macabre (“the premier online literary magazine in Nevada”) is out today and it contains my short story “Moron Saturday.”

While I wrote this intending for it to be read as a comedy, I consider it one of my pieces of “serious” fiction. (Not that I don’t take all of my fiction writing seriously . . .) It’s my retelling of the Diana (Artemis) and Acteon story of ancient myth, a theme that has inspired much great art, and my story.

So perhaps you’ll like this piece. I worked hard on it for a long time.

Explore posts in the same categories: Humble efforts, short stories

One Comment on ““Moron Saturday” on Friday”


Leave a Reply

