Making progress

I’ve blathered so much about my quarrels with chapter 6 during the rewrite that I guess I should mention I’ve gotten past it now. In my read-through rewrite, I’ve managed to get all the way to chapter 7!

Chapter 6 did not contain as much junk as I misremembered. It was useful for me to start at the very beginning of the novel with the read through, and now I’m making progress again. Not with the swiftness I had originally hoped for, but that’s just as well since I continue to turn up more of those odd little typo artifacts I mentioned earlier in the week.

Once I get this read-through rewrite done, I intend to send the whole novel to a special reader who has a background in the field I’m depicting. Not only will she be able to give me a reader’s response, but she’ll be able to bring her art background to it and, it is hoped, make suggestions to get that part of the novel better focused. (No pressure.)

Explore posts in the same categories: Humble efforts, Sleep of Reason

One Comment on “Making progress”

  1. rachel Says:

    I hope that your reader lives up to your expectations! 🙂


Leave a Reply

