Trying to stay busy

In the last week I’ve managed to send three short stories out for consideration at magazines, all print magazines.

Two of my submissions are real stretches for me and for the stories. They’d have to find a favorable editor at exactly the right moment in order to be considered good fits for these magazines, but I venture so that I might gain.

The third submission is to one of the giants of the science fiction genre. I’m sure I’ll be one of a hundred envelopes that arrive that day, but even so, it feels fine to get the works in circulation.

These are logged into the submission tracker at Duotrope’s Digest so I won’t forget about them. Add these three to the two already in circulation (from some months back0 and I find myself giddy with industriousness!

Explore posts in the same categories: Humble efforts, short stories

Leave a Reply

