Tuesdays are nice, too

Yesterday, Tuesday afternoon, I received a pleasant email from yet another agent asking for a partial of The Sleep of Reason. That makes five now who are considering my novel. I won’t tell you the ratio of submissions to acceptance or even acceptance to rejections, but the fact that I’m getting some interest at all reaffirms my belief that I have a worthy document.

Patience, Paul. Patience.

(Also, on the same day I received a decline from a different agent I had queried.)

Explore posts in the same categories: Sleep of Reason

One Comment on “Tuesdays are nice, too”

  1. Brian Keaney Says:

    Five people who want to see the whole manuscript has to mean you’re doing something right.


Leave a Reply

