Nothing much to say

I’ve been more than my usual quiet around here because I simply don’t have anything to report. I continue to plod along with Larger than Life. A couple thousand more words are now in the first draft. I’ve flirted with a few short story ideas, making notes and trying out dialog, but nothing solid has begun to coalesce. I haven’t heard from any of the agents who are considering The Sleep of Reason. (I’ve read here and there that in the publishing industry, this is now the age of hustle, and it is acceptable for a writer to ask an agent for news after an appropriate period, but when I did that recently with a short story I had submitted, I received the rejection the very next day.)

Rather than fill your head with pointless ramblings off topic, I’m just keeping the fires burning and waiting for any new developments.

Explore posts in the same categories: Ramblings Off Topic

Leave a Reply

