Next up in the Kindle queue ~ Tinkers

I finished Alice Adams today, the last day of the month. This is my third time through it, and I’ll likely read it again. Much of it is dated, some of it is quite dated, but it still tells a good story, borrowed as it is from the Old Testament.

Now onto the next novel. I just purchased Tinkers by Paul Harding. I know little about it beyond a precis of the plot and the fact that it won the Pulitzer Prize. I have this notion that the books that win the major prizes must have done so due to some worthiness, and about three quarters of the time this proves out. (Alice Adams won the Pulitzer. I first came to Iris Murdoch because I saw her on the Booker list.)

So we shall see.

Explore posts in the same categories: Ramblings Off Topic, Reviews and Responses

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

