“Race to the summit”

I’ve added another of my early short stories, “Race to the summit,” to the sidebar if you’d care to read it. The story is only the second piece of my fiction that had been published. I’d written the story many years before and tinkered with it a great deal. It’s also the first story of mine that was heavily edited, the publisher of the anthology making several structural and technical suggestions, most of which I accepted.

So if you have a moment, let me know what you think.

Explore posts in the same categories: short stories

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on ““Race to the summit””

  1. Annam Says:

    You create a very believable world here, so much so that it is a delightful surprise when the element of fantasy is introduced. I also liked the pacing of the story. It kept me reading, my heart racing as all three are in the caldera, wondering… what is going to happen?


Leave a Reply

