Spam, spam, spam, spam, spam*

One apparent consequence of my blog’s new, higher profile due to the social media links: more spam comments. So far they’re not too bad — five or six a day (which is unlike on a different blog I once kept and retired more than a year ago that still gets 1,000 spam comments a day as well was one or two legitimate comments each week). WordPress seems to be pretty good at identifying and filtering this stuff.

*I’d always had a vague understanding of the origins of this usage of the word “spam” but I never realized it was so fun. I don’t think I’ve ever eaten actual Spam though.

Explore posts in the same categories: Ramblings Off Topic

2 Comments on “Spam, spam, spam, spam, spam*”

  1. Brian Keaney Says:

    I ate quite a lot of spam in my youth and liked it. (But I also ate sugar sandwiches.) I wouldn’t eat it now, though. In Scotland the term Spam Valley refers to areas of housing that look relatively affluent but where the inhabitants may actually be quite near the poverty line.

  2. Averil Dean Says:

    My dad loved Spam sandwiches. Sort of like really salty dog food, if you ask me.


Leave a Reply

