Ads on this humble blog

I’ve gotten a couple more reports about ads popping up on this blog. Once again, I’ve not seen them, but several people say they sometimes do, especially in the comments function.

I stated earlier that I never explicitly authorized this (though I suppose I agreed to it in the terms of service I clicked through). Nor have I been paid a nickel for them. Since I can’t screen these ads, and since I’ve never seen any of them myself, I can’t say that I support or object to whatever is being displayed.

If you should ever happen upon one, you might send me a note just to say what kind of ad you saw. I’m mostly just curious, but it if turns out that something dreadful was being platformed here (can I use that as a verb?), I might try to do something about it.

Explore posts in the same categories: Ramblings Off Topic

2 Comments on “Ads on this humble blog”


  1. Nothing here that I see… I remember someone telling Betsy Lerner the same thing, and she never contracted with advertisers either. Must be a WordPress thing that only shows up for certain readers…

  2. TP Says:

    Advertising

    To support the service we may occasionally show ads on your blog, however we do this very rarely. You can remove ads from your blog for a low yearly fee. We also have an option for high traffic blogs to show their own ads.
    —http://en.wordpress.com/features/


Leave a Reply

