Saturday, 12:30 a.m.

Saturday, 12:30 a.m. I cannot sleep. The rest of the weekend now likley lays in ruins before me, but here I sit, hoping to put my insomnia to use by stringing more words together.

Explore posts in the same categories: Ramblings Off Topic, Rants and ruminations

5 Comments on “Saturday, 12:30 a.m.”

  1. Annam Says:

    And? Did the insomnia produce coherence?

  2. Paul Lamb Says:

    I pushed myself over a rewrite hump that I had been avoiding for weeks. Got a few other things started. Here it is, 15 hours later and I’m not sleepy at all.

  3. Annam Says:

    That “no sleep” energy really pushes you through, doesn’t it? I am the same way.

  4. Averil Dean Says:

    I’ve had a lot of breakthroughs in the wee hours. Also, breakdowns. . . .


  5. Getting over those pesky rewrite humps is always nice…even if it means a bout with insomnia. I hope the rest of the weekend brings more good writing…and rest!


Leave a Reply

