on the road

I rambling off topic because I’m rambling. I’ve been traveling a bit in recent days, first to Rhode Island for a wedding, then to NYC to visit my daughter and son-in-law and see some of the sights.

Travel is broadening (and I don’t just mean because I tend to eat too much when I travel), and from some conversations I’ve enjoyed with extended family and friends, I’ve gained a couple of pithy insights that I’ll use in some of my stories. So my time away from my writing regimen has not been wasted. (Plus, though I’m not writing whilst traveling, I am re-writing, which is nearly the same thing, at least to my process.)

Explore posts in the same categories: Ramblings Off Topic

One Comment on “on the road”

  1. Averil Dean Says:

    Enjoy yourself, Paul. It’s all grist for the mill.


Leave a Reply

