no news is no news

Well, I didn’t receive any acceptances in the last week, which is okay. But I didn’t receive any rejections, either, which is even better. I have a half dozen stories out and about, and I even sent “The Death of Superman” to another magazine for consideration. This is the rewritten “Superman” correcting some of the time references I’ve babbled about here in recent posts.

I just keep at it, which is a pretty decent thing for a writer to claim, I think.

leafbullet1

In other non-news . . .

Of the eight Fathers and Sons stories I have “finished” (by which I mean completed a first draft), I’ve managed to put down more than 25,000 words. This ranges from the 1500-word “How is my beloved this morning?” to the 4800 words of “The Death of Superman.”

I was talking about them with a friend last night, and he asked if I was writing a novel. I said that I didn’t think of it that way but that it sure was feeling like that. Rather than analyze myself, though, I just keep working away, which I think I already said.

Explore posts in the same categories: Fathers and Sons, Ramblings Off Topic

One Comment on “no news is no news”

  1. Averil Dean Says:

    Keeping at it is the name of the game, Paul. And I totally think you’re writing a novel, whether you’ve realized it yet or not.


Leave a Reply

