thick-skin report

I received a rejection this week (so far only one). It was for “When we were young and life was full in us” which is one of my Fathers and Sons stories. I sent it to a parenting magazine that was looking for stories about teenagers. My story was clearly not what they were looking for because they sent their rejection email only two days after I had made the submission. I have another story that I’m tempted to send them. The worst that could happen is another rejection, right? I’ll let you know if I do it.

So, onward. I made another submission: a different story but to a different magazine that seems suitable for it. It’s so hard to judge these things, even when you read the stories they do accept. I guess it’s hard to be objective about your own work.

Explore posts in the same categories: Fathers and Sons

Leave a Reply

