maybe too much of me?

This one snuck up on me.

Martinus Publishing has run my short story “Time Heals All” in its Temporal Element anthology. (I have one copy on my shelf and one on my night table.)

As part of the whole publishing process, I was invited to answer a series of interview questions that would appear on the publisher’s blog Three Cents Worth. After some dithering, I decided to submit to the interview and answered the questions. I’m generally shy about these kinds of things, but I figured I couldn’t be that way about my writing or about the publisher’s effort to promote the collection.

What I didn’t expect was that he would publish my interview nearly immediately. So if you want to learn a few more things about me, go here and read my ramblings. (Ignore the photo that appears with the interview. It’s just some random image I grabbed off the internet. Really.)

Bonus: The interview includes a small excerpt from my forthcoming story “The Lonely Road” which should appear later this week at Penduline Press.

Explore posts in the same categories: Rants and ruminations

4 Comments on “maybe too much of me?”


  1. That last line from the first paragraph of “The Lonely Road” is simple, subtle, and heavy. Good stuff! The interview was good, too. I know it’s not your kind of thing, but it was a good read. Congratulations on further publication of your work!

  2. Annam Says:

    I really enjoyed the interview and excerpt. The prose is so simple yet elegant. A lot there (like Philip Roth!)

  3. Teri Says:

    Congrats on this, Paul. It’s good to do these short interviews!

  4. LauraMaylene Says:

    So nice to receive this extra little glimpse into your life and work! Very nice. Congrats.


Leave a Reply

