thick skin report

I received a rejection for my story “Travel Light” this week. I had seen a call for submissions at New Pages: Classifieds that sounded like it might be suitable, and I sent in the story.

Apparently it wasn’t a good fit; I got a form rejection in my email. But I’m not too broken up. As I recall, it was mostly a spontaneous submission, and the story is out at a couple of other places now too.

So I soldier on.

Explore posts in the same categories: Humble efforts

Leave a Reply

