in other news

I’ve mentioned this in a couple of places, but in case you haven’t heard, I’m going to become a grandfather in January. My daughter and her husband have a baby boy in the works. If they’ve chosen a name, they’re not sharing it yet. She’s told us to expect the name to be “non-traditional.”

They live in Brooklyn, currently in a tiny, fifth-floor walk up apartment, but apparently their bid on a hundred-year-old brownstone was accepted and now they’re waiting on the usual inspection and what not to take the next step.

I see a lot of New York trips in my future. Better save my pennies.

Explore posts in the same categories: Ramblings Off Topic

One Comment on “in other news”

  1. pete29anderson Says:

    Congrats! For a name, I suggest they go both traditional and non traditional, with “Luap.”


Leave a Reply

