the coming month

My wife and I spent one evening last week hitting all of the local bookstores in town that were open, looking for a couple of books each, but I was specifically on the hunt for Steppenwolf (the novel by Herman Hesse, not the band most famous for “Born to be Wild”). I finally found it (as well as two other books, but that’s one of the delights of visiting libraries and bookstores) at the fourth store we visited. I brought it home and set it on my to-be-read shelf while I finished what I was reading at the time.

When I finally began reading Steppenwolf, I opened the cover, and a small note fell out. At first I thought it was someone engaging in the kind of guerilla marketing I do. The note turned out to be what you find in a fortune cookie.

Look to the coming month for a

solution to your problem

That coming month, March, is now upon me, and I’m eager to find out both what my solution and my problem are.

Explore posts in the same categories: Ramblings Off Topic

One Comment on “the coming month”

  1. growingpositive Says:

    Seems like destiny wanted to be heard, I’m intrigued to find out if anything special happens to you this month 🙂 Quite beautiful how a book you really wanted had something like that in it, that would make my day.

    Growing Positive


Leave a Reply

