yep

Of course I’m still around, not doing much but hanging out and wishing I was doing some work or something or anything. The thoughts keep coming, ideas for developing my stories, for news stories, for old stories. But the mental discipline to sit before the blank screen to struggle and strive has abandoned me,  I hope for only a while.

I found that one of my published Fathers and Sons stories, “Men at Work and Play,” has disappeared from the internet. The site is completely gone. I realize this happens all of the time, but I wouldn’t have expected it from this site; it was one of the few that have taken my stories that had me complete and sign a contract. Seemed professional to me, and I guess it was. But all things must pass, as George Harrison has said.

In other news, I am currently in Portland where my doctor son and doctor daughter-in-law live. We’re here to see them and my grandson from New York (also, his mom and dad) who are here this week for Dad’s work. On Thursday of last week, my youngest son (he’s the twin on the doctor son, so he’s youngest by five minutes) and his wife announced that they are expecting and due in March. That was great (and unexpected) news. Then, two days later in Portland my doctor son and his doctor wife announced that they are expecting and due in January! By next year at this time, I will have three grandchildren. I honestly had given up hope that I would ever have any, so life is good. (Both couples have not made a general announcement of their pregnancies, so if you see any of my family, please don’t bring it up.)

Explore posts in the same categories: Ramblings Off Topic

4 Comments on “yep”

  1. Pete Says:

    You might be able to recover that story through Internet Archive. If you email the original link I can try to find it for you.


  2. Congrats Grandpa!!


  3. congrats on your growing family!

  4. Annam Says:

    Hope you are having a nice family visit!


Leave a Reply

