twenty-dollar bills

fullish

The lake at my little cabin in the Ozarks was mostly full when I visited it over the weekend. This was a good sign since it will give the fish a better depth for overwintering.

The water leaks out of the lake under the dam (a consequence of being built in a gravel-filled valley), and there isn’t much I can do about it other than wait for the silt to sufficiently plug the bottom.

I did think that perhaps if I lined the bottom with twenty-dollar bills that might make the difference. Note that I would need to line the bottom with twenty-dollar bills rather than twenty dollar bills, which wouldn’t be enuf, of course.

Explore posts in the same categories: Ramblings Off Topic

One Comment on “twenty-dollar bills”


  1. Hyphen humor makes me giggle.


Leave a Reply

